Contact: 014 940 0069
Swartruggens, North West, South Africa


Mafulo Golf and Country Estate is the development site located on Bushbuck Hills Game Farm. 

The site is located approximately 20km north east of Swartruggens and to the east of the secondary road to Rustenburg on portions 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 21, remainder of portion 2 which falls within the jurisdiction of Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality, North West Province.

The establishment of Mafulo Golf and Country Estate will comprise of 110 stands of approximately 2000m² each with associated land uses.  The stands will be grouped into 4 clusters of approximately 28 stands.  The total size of the area is 1689.713 ha of which the country estate covers approximately 50 ha.  Mafulo Golf & Country Estate will stimulate economic and social development in the Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality.  Golf estate and residential development interspersed with game farming will enhance potential economic development.

Site Location:

Alternative S1
Starting point of activity

The Swartruggens area is a rapidly developing area with exclusive estates just around the corner.  This new development is easy accessible from the N4 highway and a mere 2 hours drive.  As such it will be one of the closest game reserve developments to Swartruggens and Rustenburg, without compromising its quite essential bushveld character.  The sense of seclusion is courtesy of the development’s topography, nestled in the foothills of the Pilansberg. 

The development has been approved by all parties:

  • Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality
  • Department:  Economic Development, Environment, Conservation And Tourism North-West Provincial Government
  • Rustenburg Local Municipality:  The Directorate Planning and Human Settlement
  • Bakwena Platinum Corridor Concessionaire (Pty) Ltd
  • Department:  Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
  • Department:  Minerals & Energy
  • Eskom Distribution
  • Department of Health
  • Transnet (Propnet)
  • Magalies Water
  • The Department of Developmental Local Government and Housing Norht-West Province
  • South African Post Office
  • Swartruggens Distriks Landbou Unie
  • SANRAL Northern Region