Development opportunity

Bushbuck Hills Game Farm Estate

Bushbuck Hills Game Farm Estate

The site is located approximately 20km north east of Swartruggens and to the south of the secondary road to Rustenburg on portions 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 21, and remainder of portion 2 of the farm Waterval, which falls within the jurisdiction of Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality, North West Province.

The establishment of Bushbuck Hills Game Farm Estate comprise of 110 stands of approximately 2000m² each with associated land use. The stands are grouped into 4 clusters of approximately 28 stands.  The total size of the area is 1689.713 ha of which the country estate covers approximately 50 ha.  Bushbuck Hills Game Farm Estate will stimulate economic and social development in the Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality. The residential development interspersed with game farming will enhance potential economic development.

Site Location:
Latitude: 25°33’05”
Longitude: 26°48’30”

The Swartruggens area is a rapidly developing area with exclusive estates just around the corner. This new development is easy accessible from the N4 highway and a mere 2 hours’ drive form Pretoria. As such it will be one of the nearest game reserve developments to not only Swartruggens and Rustenburg, but also to Gauteng, without compromising its quite essential bushveld character. The sense of seclusion is courtesy of the development’s topography, nestled in the foothills of the Pilanesberg.

For more information


Come enjoy the bushveld

Residential estate development on a game farm

New estate development

The development has been approved by all parties:

  • Kgetlengrivier Local Municipality
  • Department:  Economic Development, Environment, Conservation And Tourism North-West Provincial Government
  • Rustenburg Local Municipality:  The Directorate Planning and Human Settlement
  • Bakwena Platinum Corridor Concessionaire (Pty) Ltd
  • Department:  Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
  • Department:  Minerals & Energy
  • Eskom Distribution
  • Department of Health
  • Transnet (Propnet)
  • Magalies Water
  • Department of Developmental Local Government and Housing North-WestProvince
  • South African Post Office
  • Swartruggens Distriks Landbou Unie
  • SANRAL Northern Region